Jim Shorkey


Comet Gain
March 26, 2009, 3:00 pm
Filed under: picks | Tags: ,

I have been subscribing to e-music for well over a decade. It is probably the best music deal out there although every change on the site means a drop in value. There are many ways they can be infuriating but when I get cranky I always remember my favourite find on there – Comet Gain. I think it may be my only pure e-music find.  I can’t think of anything else that I wasn’t aware of before sampling on their site.  Of course, a lot of the time it I have only read about a band, so e-music is valuable in that it may be the first time I actually hear the band.

Anyhoo, here is a sample of Comet Gain.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

In the last days of unlimited downloading on e-music, when servers were catching fire with the last desperate music grabs, I got a lot of great music; some of which I still have yet to listen to.

One of my favourite artist discoveries was Tim ‘Love’ Lee. The track Twilight Reservation is good start to sample

Comment by Nicolai




Leave a Reply

