Jim Shorkey


The Poems
March 25, 2009, 9:10 pm
Filed under: picks | Tags:

Recently, I pulled out all my old vinyl copies of  The Bluebells and I went on-line to see if there was any material that I didn’t have.  I found out that they did have a second album that was only available on Japanes vinyl. Very expensive. That made me sad, even more so when I found out that YouTube had a clip of one of the songs and I really, really liked it. The good thing was that I found out main songwriter Robert Hodgens had a new group The Poems. Even better news came when I found out they were on e-music. Not quite Bluebells but still some great pop.

The Poems - Glasgow Calling

The Poems

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

